Please wait, loading ...

North-East Japan (Tohoku)

The Tohoku Region is located in the northeast part of Honshu, the main island of Japan. It comprises the six prefectures Aomori Prefecture, Iwate Prefecture, Miyagi Prefecture, Akita Prefecture, Yamagata Prefecture, and Fukushima Prefecture. Beautiful forests, coasts are attraction of this area. In addition, Three Summer Festivals are known as features such as Aomori Nebuta Festival, Akita Kanto Festival, Miyagi Tanabata Festival.

Highlights of North-East Japan (Tohoku)

・Oirase Keiryu (Aomori Prefecture)

・Ryusendo (Iwate Prefecture)

・Kitsune Fox Town (Miyagi Prefecture)

・World Heritage Shirakami (Akita Prefecture)

・Ginzanonsen hotsprings town(Yamagata Prefecture)

・Ouchijuku Town(Fukushima Prefecture)

・Nebuta Festival (Aomori Prefecture)



Oirase Keiryu (Aomori Prefecture)


Ryusendo (Iwate Prefecture)


Kitsune Fox Town (Miyagi Prefecture)


World Heritage Shirakami (Akita Prefecture)


Ginzanonsen hotsprings town(Yamagata Prefecture)


Ouchijuku Town(Fukushima Prefecture)


Nebuta Festival


Nokke-don Seafood


Wanko Soba